The Anti Dairy Fairy


How did I ever find time to work?????
May 20, 2007, 4:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have just realised that this coming week will mark a month of my not working Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays as I had been doing, time has flown by and I am amazed at how fast it is going. I haven’t been bored at all and have loved being able to do all those little jobs, which fast become huge once you start on them, that have been sitting waiting until “I had time”. The list of these “little jobs” seems endless but I am slowly working my way down them and it is so satisfying to strike them off.

I still don’t appear to have time to cook though and so must make a concerted effort in the coming weeks to try out some of the recipes I have recently seen, converting them to a dairy free version. Sometimes they work and sometimes they are complete disasters, but one has to try.

I have to say I am thoroughly disgruntled with The Ritz though, I wrote to the Patisserie Chef applauding their ‘afternoon tea’ and enquiring whether they could offer a dairy free alternative i.e. little dairy free cakes and sandwiches and not a plate of fruit as is the norm when asking for a dairy free alternative. To date I have not received a reply which is just rude. I wouldn’t have minded if they just wrote back and said no but to ignore a request, well….

Just in case any of you think I am now a lady wot lunches, I am but I do still do freelance work at home so it is not all jam.

ADF


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment